CPS - Capcom Play System
The Capcom Play System was Capcom's arcade machine board standard of Capcom starting in 1988. The board can run different games that are stored on ROM carts that can be swapped more easily compared to most earlier conversion kits. Titles include Captain Commando, Final Fight, Forgotten Worlds, Magic Sword, Mercs, Mega Man: the Power Battle and, of course, the legendary Street Fighter 2.

(game list is only of titles relevant to this website)

reference: System 16, Arcade-History/GamingHistory
Game list:
Capcom World 2 (arcade), Captain Commando (arcade), Dynasty Wars (arcade), Final Fight (arcade), Forgotten Worlds (arcade), Ghouls 'n Ghosts (arcade), The King Of Dragons (arcade), Knights of the Round (arcade), Magic Sword (arcade), Mega Twins (arcade), Mercs (arcade), Nemo (arcade), Mega Man: The Power Battle (arcade), Street Fighter II - The World Warrior (arcade), Strider (arcade), Three Wonders (arcade), Willow (arcade)

Return to smaller definition in Venacula-X glossary

Return to Venacula-X glossary

Return to top of the top of the page

Return to top of the top of the page